Digging / Freewrite's Prompt by @MarianneEWest

in Freewriters4 years ago

You know what's the worst in parenting?

When the boys lost their Lego's hands or Lego's swords, Lego's gun, and worst, Lego's gun's bullet! Then, here come the munmy to their rescue because naturally, mummy is their hero in EVERYTHING! I see myself digging that whole box of Lego's parts, or I see myself scooping down the check all the under sofas.

photo-1559806794-3815a1436278.jpeg

Photo is taken from unsplash.com, captured by Dragos Gontariu

When the day was more relaxed, I really did not mind to spend the time digging every corner of furnitures to find them. BUT, when the day was packed, I got frustrated. Impatience. And might even blamed them for not taking care of the toys well.

Then, when the day was packed and left you exhausted, you try digging so hard to find out what to write about 'digging' prompt here. Lol... There it is, I noticed my eldest son has this special gag reflex towards fat. If I chicken drumsticks or pork belly, you see digging every corner of the dishes, trying his very best to dig out the fat to put them aside. It can take as long as half an hour.

There was a point I would help him but it wasn't easy. Now, whenever I cook meat, I would cook chicken drumsticks and chicken breast in one dish. Or pork belly and the part with lesser fat in one dish. The youngest love fat meat. The eldest dislikes. So cooking this is the best.

Lastly, I would like to share this thought-cum question. Do you notice when children start digging the nose, they look cute? But, if adult do it, so gross. Haha. Better start to teach the children from young, never ever dig your nose in public. Do it in the toilet, please!

😂

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png
thealliance_ladies_1.png

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png