Foreign Chicken / Freewrite's Prompt by @mariannewest

in Freewriters3 years ago

What is foreign chicken?

🤔

😂

It got me thinking, then it got me laughing.

Due to my restricted command of English language as in maybe my English language is not so globally intertwined, I may not understand certain phrase? So I kept thinking is there any foreign chicken around?

Here we have free-range chicken, farmed chicken, old chicken, village chicken, black chicken. And I was led to think of chicken from Mars or alien chicken. Lol...

Anyway, Christmas is coming, so I am thinking about turkey too. Those birds we eat for Thanksgiving. How about ostrich? Maybe it is some sort of foreign chicken? Just kidding. I suppose today I am going for light and easy freewrite just to calm down my brain a little. Sort of destressed.

I remembered when I was young, the very first time my mum boiled herbal soup with black chicken, my sister and I could not see ourselves eating the chicken. Really literally the chicken was black skin and flesh. We were so used to normal chicken and that was foreign to us. But as I grew up, I learned that was nutritious chicken and now I loved it. Black chicken is more expensive than usual chicken due to not much 'production'.

Anyway, let's see whether the chicken below is foreign to you. I drew it using Sketch app on my phone with my finger on the screen while my eyes are close. 😉😑

Foreign chicken? Just for fun! 😊

img_0.23833501774194538.jpg

20200721_002850.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png
thealliance_ladies_1.png

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

I love your drawing. And I have raised - or tried to raise - black chickens before.
And don't worry about your English. I was trying to get people to think out of the box - like you did :)