Masked /Freewrite's Prompt by @mariannewest

in Freewriters3 years ago

It is a common sight now everywhere we go, everyone is masked. And I even love to observe different types of mask, varieties of colours and patterns, amazing brilliant colour. It is like our day to day new makeup. Haha. People even sell handmade mask with rhinestone. Creative, aren't they. I must admit, they look so classy and nice, I feel like getting one.

Common daily mask

I stock up mask for daily use, the common 3-ply masks, for usual usage. But, I do buy alot of cloth mask for the boys as they are more comfortable with cloth mask which able absorb sweat, washable and comfortable to wear. Washable up till 100 times.

img_0.29872087514821044.jpg

It is advisable for us to wear mask once we step out of the house, shops even displayed no entry is no mask, and people usually follow. Well, it does protect us from spreading our droplets around.

My family and I are so used to wearing mask since the arrival of Jansen with CDH. We wore mask 24 hours a day, I couldn't believe how we did it. But we did. Even while we sleep, we wore a mask. That was during his first 5 months of life when he barely had any right lung. We still wore mask at home after that because we weren't sure how clean we were. We were masked most of the time. Some kind people told us to just let Jansen be infected with some bacteria to boost immunity. We understood but it wasn't time. His lungs could not cope. He would not survive any infection that time. Not even a minor flu or cold.

So, Jansen on bipap 24 hours hours a day, we with mask. Masked family haha.

Before covid-19, when we started to bring Jansen out to explore the world, we let him wear mask too, to protect him from other droplets going in when he inhaled. He was used to it. People would stare at him, knowing that maybe he had some sickness. A few might think otherwise. But it was okay. We couldn't expect everyone to understand.

Then, now, we are all masked. I even bought one special mask for myself, to wear when I go out with my husband. Haha. Sweet unicorn design and my favourite color pink.

img_0.64197695666893.jpg

Other collections of our masks.

img_0.8854519988599115.jpg

I told my husband that a few of my friends mentioned that they save alot of lipstick because they no longer wear lipsticks nowadays. 😂

20200721_002850.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png
thealliance_ladies_1.png

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you