Morning Glory

in Freewriters3 years ago

Actually, I am physically exhausted now after whole week of extra busyness at home due to son's examination week. Here, it is 9:30pm and we are yawning. The boys are preparing to sleep because they are tired as well. However, this prompt related so much to my childhood. I can't but to write on it.

Morning Glory

img_0.5962278036211581.jpg

Photo is taken from unsplash.com, captured by Silvia Fang

The flowers I saw everyday in my early childhood. It was the plant planted by my neighbour and it grew far and wide till our side. So, technically, both of our houses were decorated by morning glory. I am not too sure what was the reason but I love morning glory since young. As young as 4 years old. I loved looking at them bloom. I love plucking them and slided it to my ears. I felt so pretty with morning glory on my side hair.

The morning glory plant was a special one. Some of the flowers were purple. Some were pinkish purple. Some were blueish purple. So gorgeous flower. Even more gorgeous was I had new friendship with in between that gorgeousness. The neighbour's son loved to water the plant. And we met. I liked him somehow. And I think he liked me too. Such innocent fonding. No erotic sensuous whatsoever. Just a genuine friendship between a boy and a girl. Then, he found out I liked the flowers. He learned to pluck the flower to give it to me, but then he would be scolded by his mum.

The morning glory flowers he gave me, I would never throw. I kept it in my coloring book. They withered and I used the flowers for my craft. I made cards using the flowers for him. Such childhood love story. So, it is true, some children have feeling towards opposite sex since young. That's me. Haha!

Then, I really fell in love with him. I wanted to marry him, in a child's understanding, no sex thinking at all. I didn't know anything about sex. Just pure love. Like Snow White. Ariel. Cinderella kind of Disney love. Lol... And then, I got sad news. We needed to shift house.

We said byebye. He made a morning glory flowers headband for me. I remembered it was ugly and could not be wore.

We said bye bye with tears in my eyes. I kept the headband for one year till the feeling was gone.

Morning glory - were I found my first childhood love. So pure. Yet, also romantic.

20200721_002850.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

❤️Love from me❤️
hg4oqe.gif

Sort:  

Hi iamjadeline,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.