Sorry Dishes / Freewrite's Prompt by @MarianneEWest

in Freewriters4 years ago

While looking at this prompt now, I am thinking what does it mean, because honestly I had never used this terms before. Are they dishes made when I feel sorry? Or are they dishes made for me to say sorry to people?


With the handy help of Whatsapp and Wechat and Telegram nowadays, when I want to say sorry to people, let say, my spouse, I typed to him straight. When I want to say sorry to my children, I say it right at their faces with hugs and kisses.

So I have never related food with any form of sorry before except the food I cooked that didn't taste nice but family still ate them, I felt sorry at the same grateful.

I have love dishes though. Meals I cooked for family eventhough actually I did not feel like up to it to cook on that day.

Dishes like these ones...

1f784r.jpg Fried fish drizzled with soy sauce and onion oil, stir fry spinach with garlic oil, steamed block tofu with onion garlic oil, definitely yummy with a bowl of warm rice.

Love food I received from hubby like..

Ondeh-ondeh

58vw0n.jpg A popular Malay sweet treat made of rice cake, with melted palm sugar inside and coated with grated coconut with a pinch of saltiness to balance your bite. Always love it, it was like hubby sending me love in every bite, which would splash out the love aka the paln sugar. Sweet treat = sweet love. The way I called it. Haha.

fv8v21.jpg

Every bite was filled with sweet love.. The palm sugar would splash out❤️

nqcrjm.jpg

05far9.png

So what's your sorry dishes or love dishes?

05far9.png

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using Esteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of Esteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

My wife likes ondeh-ondeh too. She likes the one from Bengawan Solo. I am from Singapore by the way.

!tip

I must say Ondeh-Ondeh is definitely anytime my utmost favourite too with its bursting sweetness on a salted shredded coconut.

However I can't eat this all the time because this is too high in sugar which is not supposed to be good for me haha.

Once a blue moon, yeah when the craving goes beyond getting my lazy bum up to walk at least 500 steps to acquire it (if I am lucky), I'd do it.

Otherwise I only couldn't resist it when Bazaar Ramadan is up and the stalls selling these are everywhere

The sight of ondeh ondeh just reminds me of home so much.
What I would to enjoy some of these goodies..