Water Colour 🎨 / Weekend Freewrite

in Freewriters4 years ago

I used to hear this phrase about our life is like a big piece of canvas, painted by the Creator of life, one stroke of black doesn't mean the life is doomed to be bad, because journey down the road, other colours will be added.

🎨

I grew up loving painting, colouring with any types. But I was most fond of water colour (although I did not manage to master all the strokes and brushes) because of how you could play with the water and colour, to see how the colour absorbs. How the colours dry up and look different.

I remembered my first lesson was to paint the sky. I am not sure is there any new technique for now, but last time we would put water on the paper where you wanted to paint the sky, and then followed by brushes of blue, leaving some space of whites.

Now that I am a mother, I found the joy of buying all sorts of water colours for my sons. Thank God they love painting with water colour too except the younger one prefers markers. We have many and different types of water colours set. And I am happy to gather them here, snap a photo and show you. I may not have the time to sit down quietly enjoying all the strokes of colours, but I enjoy watching the sons do theirs. And of course, if I have free time, I would go and see short tutorials of people painting their masterpiece. It is very therapeutic.

IMG_20200711_183749.jpg

Life is all colourful, don't you think so?

Therefore, even if there are many black colours in your life (can be hurtful memories or sadness or mistakes or failures), as you venture down the road, there is still chance to add colours and layers of colours to beautify the whole thing. Oil painting that is.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png