So Much to Read, So Little Time And We are too Lazy

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
I hope you all are in good health and if you are not, I wish you good health.
Hmmm, What am I angry about today. Well, I already have hundreds of reasons. My Phone camera is still broken. Got the project from hell, a pain in the ass friend. Penguin was a disappointment (I am talking about the movie and not the creature. But the movie did earn a few inuke points for giving the killer a Charlie Chaplin mask). Oh, I found one to be really angry about.

WHY DO PEOPLE BUY BOOK WHEN THEY HAVE NO INTENTION OF READING IT?

SPOILERS - The title has very little to do with the post. Or at least I think so.


ImageSource

Yup, I can get mad at that.
This one should have been in my diary, But I think its worth sharing. For two reasons. First I haven't written anything in a week or so and second It is true. There are so many of us are simply buying books because they like to have that book in the collection.
I belong to the special category of the people who simply buy books add it to self and think ‘One day!!! One day I am gonna read you’ and do the evil laugh. Ok Not everyone is as crazy as me. But I know there are a bunch of us. (Is there a point to this post, Of course not!!!)

So I had a hell of a day. Don’t wanna talk about it. Actually, I can’t talk about it. The nature of my work cannot be discussed here. (Heheheh... That way I can add some mystery element to otherwise my open life). I browsed the net for a few minutes. Watched CID (Yup, I am still doing this shit). I called up home and talked to my brother. All this felt good but still wasn’t nearly able to overcome the gloominess that had been clouding me throughout the day. So in order to feel better, I did what I always do. Find something to complain about and then complain about it. This rant helps me gain my sanity (Or whatever is left) back. Usually, I focus my anger or negative thoughts and let it out along with these rants and pointless posts (Now don’t you go on thinking that my movie rant (I mean reviews) are me letting my negative energy dissipate in the universe. NO!!! Its simply because they suck. It's like me and those movies are in a very bad relationship. Kinda like the one from the Fight Club, between the narrator and the Marla. Not in a sexual way but in a weird attraction way. I am just making this worse, Haven’t I? I should stop.

Ah!! Again I strayed away from the topic. I have books that I haven't read. 'AaaaaHhh!!!! I am angry.

The thing is, I bought these two amazing books. The English translation of both The Chanakya Neeti and the epic Mahabharata about a year ago (because I suck at Sanskrit and I don't think anybody reads in Sanskrit anymore), and so far all I did it took pictures of it and set as my WhatsApp status, and in addition to that showoff activity, I read a couple of pages. I am in search of the same excitement that I had when I was buying these books. Because I remember myself being pretty pumped up for the read. Anyway, I will try to read some more from these two amazing books. How do I know these books are amazing without reading it because when I was the titleholder of the stupidest person on this planet my father told me to read. That was an interesting discussion that I had. Maybe I will share it one day with you all.

Source

For now. It 0200 AM and I have an early meeting tomorrow. And I am calm and ready to sleep like a baby.
Thank you for letting me rant and whine here.

I am inuke and I am sleepy

image.png

Sort:  

bade bhai don't be angry mostly we all have some habits common, the artvof collecting books in our book selfs😋🙇🤷

my big brother also used to watch the show CID and another one ADALAT. He is kindbof crazy for them.

Hahaha..
Abhi to boriyyat itni hain ki kya kahe. :-D
CID bhi entertainment lagta hain.

हा हा सही कहाँ बड़े भाई ये तो है ही।
मैं भी बहुत देखता था CID जब मैं स्कूल जाता था😋

This post has been manually curated by @sayee from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Great selection of books. I too have a long list to read and I think I have also become a slave to online entertainment.

There is no escaping it @sayee. Online entertainment is a black hole that sucks in all the time.

No you are not the only person who buys book but never reads it. You have to come and see my book shelf. I have more than 100 books in my collection but never read a single book or even think about reading it. I'm hoping some fine day I'll become all cool head to spend time in reading those books.

Hahaha, Till that day we will collect all the books that we can.
Lets see

Ha ha ha. Some of the books, I lend to others and it never comes back.

पुस्तकं वनिता वित्तं परहस्तगतं गतम् ।
यदि चेत्पुनरायाति नष्टं भ्रष्टं च खण्डितम् ॥

Books, woman, wealth, these are lost once they are left in the custody of others. 😀

This does remind me of a case where I lost a book and a T-shirt to someone who is not even a friend.
I am even angrier now.


Source

Ha ha ha that gif made me laugh.

Find something to complain about and then complain about it. This rant helps me gain my sanity (Or whatever is left) back.

That...actually possibly explains a lot of people, though if they complained as entertainingly as you I would have so much less of a problem XD

If it's any consolation my partner collects books. He does get around to reading them eventually. I only collect Discworld books (and any other series I happen to like at the time) but haven't actually bought any books recently because I haven't been reading books x_x

haven't actually bought any books recently because I haven't been reading books x_x

See you know that you don't read. Gosh!! When will I learn?
Although I did dust off the Chanakya Neeti and kept it on the table for later. (Baby Steps) Who knows maybe by the end of this week I might get to pick it up and read. :-)