Bright Light - 5 Minute Freewrite

A new prompt, a new challenge. This is my entry to @mariannewest 5 Minute Freewrite exercised for this Thursday. Today's prompt is: Bright Light.


Source

As a summary of my days, I started to see less darkness in my life. The things that remained attached to myself, I got rid of them. There was this thing that was missing in me, something that I've been looking for so long, and I never found it.

Right now I know that I will never do, but I also learned that it's not a motive to keep living in the obscure world that my mind created for me. I needed an escape, somewhere to go, to start a new life. I required something to live for, and I found it in the earth, in the air, in the sky.

Reminiscing of the shadows that once followed me, I fight them now. Breathing, and living in this bright light.

Thank you.