My participation in #ZapFic - Week 124 / Remorse

in Freewriters4 years ago


My entry in the microfiction contest #ZapFic, created by @Felt.Buzz and promoted by community of Freewriters in its week 124, with the prompt cheek. Greetings.

Frame of the film The Gospel according to Saint Matthew by Pasolini Source


I was not a traitor; I had never been one. Rather, someone who gave himself up to good cause. The kiss on the cheek was a sign of my affection for him. But I had to fulfill my decision. The knot in the rope had to be well made.

≈≈≈≈≈≈≈

Thank you for your attention.

You can know their rules in this link.

Sort:  

His destiny was already determined. His actions just a manifestation of the works that needed to be done to fulfill the prophesy.

Thanks so much for sharing this thought-provoking short writing. Take care.

Thanks for your comment, @justclickindiva. But my text has no religious intention whatsoever.

OK, Thanks for the clarification.