Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures : ZAPFIC50 | Based on 5 Minute Freewrite (Day 1842) | Prompt: carpet

Pixabay-alkwarismi15-bank-teller-ga2819417f_640.png
Source

FreeWriteDividerLineMarianneWest.png

This microfiction story is for the prompt "carpet". It reminds me not of the soft rug one has in his home, but of personality traits and unfriendly behaviors. Sometimes individuals or companies just won't treat their customers right unless they take drastic measures. I base my ZAPFIC50 story on this latter concept and is told in exactly 50 words. The challenge was created by @felt.buzz.

I based my 50-word story on @mariannewest's Freewrite prompt: Day 1842 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: carpet. If you'd like to join in from the daily prompts, visit @mariannewest's Profile and view each day's freewrite prompt.

Below is my story.

FreeWriteDividerLineMarianneWest.png

Moving to a new country, Bethany faced a seven-day deadline for her brokerage funds to be released from her former country's bank. Calls for emergency funds landed on deaf ears.

With savings depleted, she contacted her lawyer.

Immediate action was taken, as the bank manager was called on the carpet.

ZaPFICWeekend50WordsImage.jpg

FreeWriteDividerLineMarianneWest.png

The screenshot at WORDCOUNTER.net evidences my use of exactly 50 words to create my ZapFic50.

Screenshot 2022-11-26 at 22-55-49 WordCounter - Count Words & Correct Writing-ZAPFIC50-basedon-5minfreewrite-day1842.png

FreeWriteDividerLineMarianneWest.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

LMAC-Banner.jpg

SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines;
f) Thumbnail ZAPFIC50 Image used with permission of owner;
g) Build-it A DIY and How-to tutorial platform on Hive banner used in accordance with the Community Admin's guidelines;
h) Sandwiteer of March 2021 Banner earned by me as winner of the March, 2021 B.I.S.S. Sandwich Contest.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 133 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15