Chasing The Sun || A Freewrite

in Freewriters4 years ago

I think @MarianneWest is reading my mind!! Haha
We went out for a drive today to check out the University my daughter will be going to. She is nervous because - well no surprise I guess. I am nervous too, - also no surprise, especially with this whole Covid-19 situation. She starts in August and - for now I am only thinking positive thoughts and practising the necessities.

Anyways, on our way back after going for that drive to check out her university from the outside, because we can't go in, the sky was on fire. I do love it when that happens. So, I whipped out my camera and tried to got some nice shots and now I am going to share for the FreeWrite Prompt: Describe the Sunset. A picture speaks a thousand words right?

IMG_2028.jpg

I am more of a sunset person than a sunrise person. Probably because if I am awake that early, it is only because I am rushing to go somewhere so most times I can't appreciate it as I should.

IMG_2030.jpg

Do you know how tough it is to get a clean shot when you are in a moving car with buildings everywhere? Either we miss a clear shot or a lorry or buildings are in the way.

IMG_2033.jpg

And let's not forget this unsightly electric wire poles - gahhhh! But we went after it never the less.

IMG_2021.jpg

Ok, this building is actually one of my favourites on my route to the city. And I finally took a picture of it because I was trying to get the sunset. Not complaining. I like how the apartments are not standard, cookie-cutter style. It's a mish-mash of different layouts. And apparently it costs a pretty penny. But back to the sunset.

ezgif.comoptimize.gif

We kept at it until the sun went down. I didn't get a beautiful shot but just chasing it for a good 15 minutes gave me so much pleasure. Sigh...

Thank you for hanging out with me. You can check out how the other Freewrites turned out HERE.😁

Till next time, Carpe Diem❣️
Sh33la

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much <3

Ahhhhhhh.... shoot! It ended too fast... lol
I was enjoying the ride (and chase) too. I think I caught that same sunset too, but from my window... ;)

We are looking at the same sky :D

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Lovely sunset photos, despite the obstructions. I, too, have struggled to find the perfect spot to photograph a nice sunset, but a person doesn't usually have time for that before it is gone.

I think maybe from a higher level might be easier

Nice Pictures, Thanks for sharing

And that high rise is amazing to look at, with a roof top garden, Have you been up there at all ???

It's a posh condominium and I don't know anyone who lives in it

Great pictures!

And you were right, The sky is on fire!😁

Thank you :D

I just looove sunsets and sunrises - although I hardly ever see the sun rise because it is mostly way too early to rise for me :)

Hey, you are just like me :D

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thank you for taking us along. Is she going to live at the school? Here, most Universities so far are planning to be online only.
I like that building too!!
Great sunset shots!!

Yes she is going to live in the school's hostel.
Things are kind of going back to the way it used to be with SOPs in place.
We haven't had any deaths for some time now and the cases reported a day is in single-digit... but still, I am a little paranoid and hope for the best.
Schools reopen next Wednesday so all the boys will be back at school too.
I'm on loop reminding them to not get lackadaisical. To do the necessary.

Thank you Marianne <33

Oh wow. We have hundreds of cases every day in our city and the US had over 50,000 new cases today.But our president says that we are good now.
And plenty of people don't want to wear masks. Crazy!!!!

@Mariannewest is a mind reader... She can read many minds... Always when I see the prompt, I will like... Oh, that's what in my mind...

Beautiful sunset! And love the building too...

hahaha- she is many things :D