You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: French Story

in Freewriters3 years ago

Thanks :) Michel Simon was an actor, I think he actually was Swiss, but he was in a lot of French films, really a lot of them! - big fellow with a very peculiar face. To me he is Pepe from the film called The old man and the boy, which my mother loves and made me find for my girls so they also could see it. It is about a Jewish boy who is sent to the countryside during WWII to protect him and to make it possible for his parents to go underground. So he ends up with this old man and his wife... the man a war veteran who is an ardent antisemite and played wonderfully by... Michel Simon.

Sort:  

Here it is... it is called "The two of us" in English

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0063771/

billede.png