Unveiling my past | The unexpected

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

Unveiling my past .png

This was supposed to be scheduled tomorrow but I just couldn't wait any longer, so here it is.

I once was a very prideful human being but at the same time a people-pleaser. Before I became this person that wanted to see the good things in both life and people all I wanted was to fit in. The sense of belonging to society was my main goal. And just earlier this year I found out that my behavior was caused by my pain.

The pain you feel today will be the strength you feel tomorrow -millionairebull.png

I was a wounded 13-year-old who wanted approval from everyone. I always did things that I thought people would like me more. I became rebellious of my parents and didn't want anything to do with their advice. I became someone I never thought I would. Because of my pain, I cost pain to others too. Hurt people, hurt people.

In my introduction I said that I was "born different" and I realized that I'm not after all. There are a lot of teenagers like me. Searching for approval.

I met a person who I didn't expect was going to be close to my heart. That person made me feel like I didn't need to do things for them to like me. And as an immature teenager, I then thought that "oh this love". I searched for love in the wrong places and got heartbroken. Instead of wanting this "love" for me to feel something, I ended up getting hurt again. I never thought that I would share this story with anyone but here I am sharing it. I thought I "fell in love" and yes I do consider what I had with that person as love, but not in a romantic way. I guess what I had with that person was a deep friendship and I ended up mistakenly assuming that it was something else. For two years I have been chasing that person all around and thinking that this was really "true love"

When I faced Jesus and surrender my all to Him I realized that the love I have been searching for was there with me all along. From the very start, He was there with me. My family was there for me. And I felt so guilty for having to think that no one loved me, no one valued me. He was and is my first love. He sees my pain and he doesn't belittle it. He knew that I was hurting and he was there trying to tell me that I mattered. That I was more valuable than anything else. He sent his son for me to be saved.

love.png

All I did was please other people and thought that they were the ones I needed approval from. But, no. The one who deserves my praise was him. I didn't need to get approval from anybody else but him.

His timing is perfect. Just when I thought I was nothing in this world he made me realize that I was someone. He turned me, a nobody into somebody.

love (1).png

I found people that cared and loved me. The people who were there from the very start. I just didn't look close enough. My family. I found my best friend, someone who I consider as my older sister @jongcl. When I thought that no one could understand me she was there. She made me realize that I wasn't who I think I was. I consider her as my life mentor. The person who I always run to when something goes wrong. I never knew that the circle of friends I needed was there from the very beginning. My tita's are the people I know will give the best advice. @jongcl, @sassycebuana,@eveeventure, @morenatravels . They are the people I know who I can always count on. I'm so glad and blessed to have such cool tita's. My family are the people who gave so much impact on my life I couldn't ask for more.

love (2).png

As I said before, God will use all kinds of things to reach out to us. And in my story, he used my hurts, problems, and people to let me know that he is there. I now know that for every problem I have, he is the solution.

The moral of the story is that there are people out there who love you and you may not realize who they are now, but they're there and most importantly He loves you very dearly. The only approval you need is from our Heavenly Father. And for me, the best things in life are the unexpected ones.


image.png

kcwonders

Kcwonders is an easy-going teenager who loves to write about the things she wonders about. In her blog, she shares her life experiences, and the lessons she learned along the way. Her goal is to spread positivity, motivation and hopefully inspire you guys on this platform. Reading and writing is something she loves to do on a daily just next to annoying her little sister.

If you love what she writes, it will mean much to her if you leave some love, upvote, and leave a comment. She loves to read your feedback's on her posts. You surely won't regret reading her content ❤

Sort:  

There is a lot of things going on in your life, and asking and thriving for approval is not bad at all. We thrive for approval because it is in our nature to seek for it. Being born differently is a gift. Our peculiarity and weirdness is what keeps us afloat from everyone, and being unique is good thing. There is a beauty in being different. As a read along your post, I get a vibes that you found yourself and continue thriving and building your story. Keep creating wonders KC (@kcwonders). Enjoy some !PIZZA
!discovery 20

Connect

Trade


@kcwonders! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juecoree.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Thank you so much!!!<3


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

When I faced Jesus and surrender my all to Him I realized that the love I have been searching for was there with me all along. From the very start, He was there with me. 😍😍

untitled.gif

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @kcwonders! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day