You Are Allowed To Dream | A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words

in Freewriters3 years ago

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJubKbJwe7fmESRhkRrL3SEf8BWx8kBPBGip2y3k6tQ8XYis6NyTT3NowFgoDTxtcAie7gt2AUwszm7FK3s6dcoARS8H8buxXGCbJizVpWcieEp6eFVAd3CFKYz.webp
Image from @freewritehouse post

Describe what you see

I see marital harmony and the beauty of companionship. I see a couple who have been married for many years and still love to spend time in each other's company doing something as simple as reading the newspapers.

Describe what you feel

I feel this couple reflects love and friendship. They would rather be with each other than be anywhere else.



The Story

"Ah! So the Met Gala star-studded event was held eventually. Aww, these Hollywood stars look stunning!" Jyothi exclaimed, spreading out the newspaper and folding it in half to glimpse the faces of iconic stars on it.

The weather was a little warm so the couple pulled out chairs in front of their residence to enjoy the cool breeze.

Siddharth frowned a little, glancing at his wife, Joythi, to whom he'd been married for forty-three years. She had always been a cheerful woman right from when they were both introduced. Theirs was an arranged marriage and he was a struggling young man then. No matter how his day ended in his struggles to make his family comfortable, she always had a smile and a light in her eyes. He loved to come home to her.

Now that he was retired and comfortable, thanks to his prosperous children, the highlights of his day were reading the newspapers and discussing the ongoing events with her.

He paused in his reading, pulled his eyeglasses down on his nose to watch her beautiful face light up in excitement just from reading the papers. The littlest things made her happy and in turn, he was happy.

"Is Hollywood a sky that has stars in it?" Siddharth asked with a smirk knowing she would laugh at his silly question.

Jyothi chuckled. "Don't be silly, old man. You know Hollywood is not a sky and the stars are these lovely men and women. See?" She pressed closer to him, showing him the page she read.

"Hmm, the extravagant fundraiser for that big museum in New York, eh?

"Yes. An iconic event. I wish I could attend. An old lady's dream!"

Siddharth blinked and stared at her in silence for minutes. She glanced up at him and smiled gently. "An old lady like me is still allowed to dream."

Siddharth turned his chair to face her fully. He cupped her chin, not minding that his hands shook a little, and whispered. "Of course you are allowed to dream. Dreams are not for the young ones only. How can I make this dream of yours real? I did not know this or I would have made plans to take you."

Jyothi's eyes watered a little. "Come on, Sidd. It's just a dream. You know I am happy here with you. You are my dream come true."


6VvuHGsoU2QC6deq48A6oyWLA2c9i7LkPphGLZV7X4kZWrCMg2m14HR2pjAVVnkiqTNwpR86zSgeehMon1UFmRTsUJeme8BQgGNooTx46zz6rHieym9XG6CbEAkeu4.webp

I hope you enjoyed reading this story. This is my entry to A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words Contest. I hereby invite @esther-emmanuel and @wrestlingdesires to participate.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 74 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Interesting and innovative.

How people just look at pictures and tell a story.

Beautiful.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I know, right! That's the reason the contest asks writers to first state what they see and feel and express them in a form of writing. That is either prose or poem!

You write well. Why not join in? And everyone is a winner in this weekly contest. It's all about writing. 😊

Thanks for the recommendation.
Let find out about it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great story, I really believe that he would have found a way for her to attend if he had known :)

Thanks for the tag, Kemmy :)

Definitely! Siddarth would have found a way and taken Jyothi to the Met Gala because he loves her that much! Hehe.

Thanks for reading and I hope to read your participation. 🙂

I'll try, my Internet had been acting up so I missed making a post for the first time in a couple of weeks

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@kemmyb! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @wrestlingdesires.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I see a man reading about his favorite team latest win and a woman who's obviously tired of the awful stories she's been reading in the papers lately. This one still caught her attention and now she's engrossed in it. Haha, I guess we all see differently.

Mehn, what a story, I'm guessing jyothi wished she was a lot younger and way vibrant than she used to be before and siddharth is still as romantic and charming as ever despite his advancement in age.

You've given us a little something to wish for. I wish you good luck in the contest!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hehe, you are right @chincoculbert! We see differently and your view of the picture is nice too!

You know you could write a post on it. Join in the weekly contest. Everyone is a winner and you get to express your thoughts on the picture.

Thanks for reading. I appreciate your kind comment. 🙂

Arranged marriage or not they made it work out great!

Thank you for joining pic1000 👍

Yes, yes! They made it work.
I appreciate your kind comment and support. Thank you too! 🙂

😭😭 I was so emotional when I got to the end.. Oh Lord I need help 😏.

I enjoyed this story, both showed us how their bond had grown over the years. Good friendship!

For Siddharth to want bring Jyothi's dream to reality, you could the passion and compassion.

Nice one! I enjoyed reading. I should go n finish my cry 😭😭😭🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️


Hey @kemmyb, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

It's amazing that you can write a story on seeing just a picture 😊 also you chose the names of your characters wisely 👌