Is being Snob is Evil? What Does Snobbish Means?

in Freewriters4 years ago
Let us look at the meaning of snobbish in the Filipino Dictionary. In the UP (University fo the Philippines) Filipino Dictionary .

Sup.lá.do (Snobbish man) - Superior; he does not regard others because he considers himself superior to others, Sup.lá.da (Snobbish woman) if a woman.

So, its meaning is, you are like Hitler, you deem yourself to be superior to others, that you are the best. Like Hitler and Nazis in the past. The Germans believed they were superior to the jews, which is why they killed the Jews. Such are snobs. He is better than others and is arrogant. is that evil?

Image Source

Read this...

For whosoever exalteth himself shall be abased, and he that humbleth himself shall be exalted.

The snobbish are proud. Such a person will go to hell. Being snobbish is evil. No Christians are snobbish. A Christians is accommodating.

Read this...

And to the Jews I became as a Jew, that I might gain Jews; to them that are under the law, as under the law, not being my self under the law, that I might gain them the law; To them that are without the law, as without law, (being without law to God, but under the law to Christ,) that I might gain them that are without law. To the weak became I as weak, that I might gain the weak: I am made all things to all men, that I might, by all means, save some.

Christians are not snobbish; he relates well with all people. In my case, I endure many things, especially when in a crowd that you are both Filipino here at HIVE or outside. you cannot be snobbish even I am busy, I need to respond if I have spare time to read their comments and blogs. Even if sometimes fellow Filipinos are cursing you, I have to get along. if you are snobbish, it may irritate you and not talk to you and you can't convince them to serve God or to continue using the HIVE.

Image Source

So, a Christian is not snobbish; he is accommodating, patient. Just here at HIVE, I go around to comment when I like their shared stories, especially those about gardening, or about the environment and events happening in each country.

That is what happens... Take Care and God Bless us all people...