You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Letting Go Shatters You: Strangers to Friends to Strangers

in Freewriters2 years ago

friends come and go so as people in our lives, and change is the only constant thing, really.

I agree.. we all change into different people and circumstances change our relationships with our friends. We lose a lot of great friends as we go along with life.

I have very little contact now with my closest friends in high school and college. But, it was also fun that when I bump into them randomly or I meet them in an event or there's some new issue going on with a HS or college batchmate, I get to interact with them and we revert to our former selves. We'd use the jargons and jokes we used when we were very close. We'd talk endlessly and shamelessly like we used to. It's as if nothing happened. But then, we'd go our separate ways again and lose contact again. It's nice to know though that when I see them again, I get to remember who I was. If I'd have a chance to throw a huge wedding, I guess, I'd be glad to see them.

Sort:  

It's the circle of life... And friends come and go. We're lucky if we have at least one genuine friend who's there for us through thick and thin...