The eagle's attachment | El apego del águila. Microrrelato [Eng/Esp]

in Freewriters2 years ago


Fuente imagen

 

“ WE TELL STORIES TO OURSELVES IN ORDER TO LIVE”.
 
-Joan Didion-



TEXT IN ENGLISH


Warm greetings to this great family of writers and literature lovers. Sometimes we do not measure the consequences of our actions and we cling to what we should not, when we realize the mistake, it is too late.



I fly over the wide Mediterranean Sea, below I see a beautiful fish of the same color as the lightning. I go to meet him, soon he will feel the strongest embrace that no one has ever given him, he will not be able to escape even if he wants to. I'm flying in a dive, I finally dive, I have him in my claws, I squeeze hard, he resists, but I squeeze harder, he's too big, he won't let me fly, I won't let him go, he's mine, my most precious trophy.

I'm already up in the air, I'm still holding on, each time with more strength, but it's too big, I'm exhausted, I can't rise any higher, I don't have the strength to fly anymore. I try desperately to let go and I can't, I lose control, please God... I fall into the water, it is very cold. I fall into the water, it's too cold, my claws are trapped and my wings are wet, so wet they can't fly. I slowly sink into the depths. It's the end I know, but at least I have my precious treasure with me.

See you soon



TEXTO EN ESPAÑOL


Saludos cordiales a esta gran familia de escritores y amantes de la literatura. A veces no medimos la consecuencias de nuestros actos y nos aferramos a lo que no debemos, cuando ya nos damos cuenta del error, es demasiado tarde.



Vuelo sobre el ancho mar Mediterráneo, abajo veo un hermoso pez del mismo color del rayo. Voy a su encuentro, pronto sentirá el abrazo más fuerte que nadie jamás le ha dado, no podrá zafarse aunque quiera. Estoy volando en picada, por fin me sumerjo, ya lo tengo entre mis garras, aprieto fuerte, él se resiste, pero yo aprieto con más fuerza, es muy grande, no me deja volar, no lo voy a soltar, es mío, mi trofeo más preciado.

Ya estoy levantado el vuelo, sigo aferrada, cada vez con más fuerza, pero es demasiado grande, estoy exhausta, no me puedo elevar más, ya no tengo fuerzas para volar. Voy en franca picada hacia el mar con mi tesoro, lo intento desesperadamente de soltar y no puedo, pierdo el control ¡Por favor Dios…!. Caigo al agua, está muy fría, mis garras están atrapadas y mis alas mojadas, así húmedas no pueden volar. Me hundo lentamente en las profundidades. Es el fin lo sé, pero al menos llevo conmigo mi preciado tesoro.

Nos vemos pronto.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator


image.png

¡¡¡Gracias por leerme y Apoyar!!!

 

image.png

image.png