8 - 10 years Thought | Sunday prompt

in Freewriters2 years ago

When I was little, I always wanted to be a millionaire so bad, then growing up, I descovered that being a millionaire wasn't to problem.
I decided to sought out what the solution was and it was known that what to do to become a millionaire is more important than being a millionaire.
I guess that's enough dreaming for me but as I kept growing up, I found out that dreams come true.

My life has become a scam.
portrait-3157821_640.webp
Source

Today is that day, I've made a resolute, so o bring out my writing pad and pen to just not down practical steps that are unrealistic as I had read somewhere.

By 2029, I would be a millionaire by blogging, buying real estate, being a forex trader. I believe it would all manifest if I put in the work even though as it stands today, I have no idea how it would come.

At this point I sat back asking myself if what I had written was realistic as possible, I couldn't just get that thought out of my head.

Okay, let's put ourselves together, the words playing in my mind.

By the 31st of December 2031, is have in my possession $1 million which would come to me from time to time during the interim. In return for this money, I'd give the most efficient service of which I am capable of ...

I turned to the other page to juxtapose what had be written.
Is that too long or too short, getting $1 million in 8 - 10 years from today?

Of course, said the voice in my head, it's only you that can be an obstacle to yourself.

Julius! Julius!!, Mum yelled my name.
I just remembered she has a felt to catch.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.