Day 1320: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: dry mouth

in Freewriters3 years ago

Copy of Freewrite.png

Check the @freewritehouse for fun contests

Spanish contests will continue - I need a little break and English are on hold until I am back or one of you steps up as an organizer.

If you want to help, contact me on Discord. You can join the freewriter discord and message me from there.

HIVEfeltbuzzbee.gif

Gif by @felt.buzz made with a bee he needlefelted

Prompt: dry mouth

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

@sydroc started to use the prompt as an inspiration for a drawing. You all are invited to do the same.

Since our Freewrite community is growing, we decided to revive our Freewrite Discord for Freewriters to hang out, talk to each other, and have some fun. I am offering the Freewrite Prompt on several platforms - not everyone is going to be on Hive.
Here is your invite

Freewrite in Spanish: Check @latino.romano

Freewrite.png

The Freewrite House is Open for Business on Hive

round_4.png

@freewritehouse

Freewrite.png

Contest by Friends of the Freewriters

If you are running a contest you want to be listed here, let me know.

Writing help

  • A free app: Grammarly. A lot of us are not native English speakers and I am finding it a helpful app. It will underline spelling and grammar mistakes. Just remember that is is not always right -especially if you use complex sentence structures. Here is the link

  • Remember The Most Dangerous Writing App. You set the time - 5 min - and start typing. Don’t stop!!! It will destroy what you wrote if you stop for more than 3 seconds - and backspace does not count as writing on the app. If you are prone to stop and think - this app forces you to keep going. You can make corrections after the 5 minutes are over.

  • A timer. Egg timer is a free tool you can use on your desktop to set a time. This is useful for our freewrites or if you want to work in blocks of time and then take a break. Here is the link

  • I found this app through @emwalker. Use it regularly and it will help you type faster and more accurately. [10 fast fingers](https://10fastfingers.com/typing-test/english

I have a favor to ask. If you are on YouTube, can you please subscribe to my Sustainable Living Podcast channel. I am not asking you to watch, just to subscribe. I want to be able to do live Yoga classes and need more subscribers before I can access that function. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCA73SuaMBnBIaB5OdiL_y6Q

Happy Writing.png

Sort:  

"You're going on an adventure, they said! It's a chance to ride a camel, isn't it fun?" His voice tone had changed to that of mockery, his face red in anger. "Nothing bad is going to happen", he continued as his mouth went completely dry. The Sun attempted to melt him completely, so he kept his clothes on in a vain attempt to protect himself from his eventual demise.

After walking for what seemed to be many hours, although it barely scratched 30 minutes, he collapsed. His last memory was of his sister giving him a compass and instructions, just in case. Those were also taken away. It was all a scam. Meanwhile, a burglar happily packed their bags somewhere far away, anxious to finally sate his hunger comfortably for a while.

Sgt. Trent faces a moment that can even make this man of valor get nervous enough to have a dry mouth ... https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@deeanndmathews/day-1320-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dry-mouth

Hello, this is my entry for the day.

dry mouth

Every time I chew ginger I get dry mouth, and I am a lover of ginger, because of its spicy flavor and rural plant I find it very pleasant.

I usually prepare it as an infusion or a tea. First I wash it very well with a porous sponge to remove impurities, then I remove the shell, and that shell is later used as compost for the plants that I have at home.
After doing it, I chop it into small pieces and crush it with a spoon, and place it in a little water, there I leave it for about 4 hours to distill all its juice, and once this is done, I put it in a pot with water and leave it boiling for 10 minutes.

I let it cool down to room temperature, I refrigerate it and when I want to drink it I add a little sugar or natural sweetener.

When I eat ginger like this it doesn't make my mouth dry, but when I chew it it does.

They are things in the body of each person that reacts differently to food.

And I avoid having a dry mouth every time I can, because it is a feeling that I do not like.

Thank you for sharing. I will like to add ginger to my tea to see how it taste. Will religiously follow your recipe.

I hope you like it, the flavor is spicy and natural, perhaps somewhat acidic but pleasant to my palate.😍

Nice to meet another person who works with real ginger to make ginger tea ... our approach is different, but the goodness is the same!

ginger is very usable, and offers many benefits, by the way it is a natural antibiotic, ideal for these eras of pandemics and viruses.

My entry: https://ecency.com/hive-161155/@zedcell/time-for-the-needy-5
A homeless man desperately needs a drink of water, a less than polite person stops by to help.

Hello,
It's been a long time since I tried one of these. I'm getting rusty. Here's my response to the prompt, Dry Mouth.
https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@pokerm/will-we-find-a-dry-mouth-freewrite-prompt-dry-mouth

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.