Day 1065: 5 Minute Freewrite | Wheel Her in

I awoke to a scream as they wheeled her in. I have been in the ER for 2 days now but is still not accustomed to the sounds of screams, coughs, and labored breathing of patients. Together with the incessant beeping of various monitors. It is a wonder that I get any sleep.

She was in pain, this was very apparent. She was clutching her leg and the doctors and nurses were trying hard to tie her down so that they can start treating her.

She kept shouting she could not be here as she was still shooting a film. An actress, I assume as the door to the ER was filled with onlookers.

nationalcancerinstitutew7Pby5bDKW4unsplash.jpg
From Unsplash Credits to National Cancer Institute

Her screams finally quieted down as the sedatives kicked. The doctor was stitching her leg. She would have a scar for sure.

I hear from their hushed whispers her name, Sandra...

Sort:  

I am so glad that you are writing with us! And is that a true story?
So much pain and misery in hospitals...

Hi Marianne in a way yes this was during my time in the hospital when I had COVID 19. This was one incident I remembered because she was in so much pain. I added the film part but she was a local celebrity.

That must have been so scary. I was exposed to Covid last Thursday - but am thinking that it should be fine. We both were wearing masks and were outside at the ocean. But am isolating anyway...
And taking vitamins and such...

Oh gosh that is scary! Yes wearing a mask and being in an open space does minimize the chance of infection so I am also hoping that you will be fine.

At this point the only thing we can do is hope for the best that our immune system will be enough to counter it.

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #48.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph on your tags.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our discord channel.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.