Bang!

in Freewriters3 years ago

Bang! What Was That?

It was a hot flash.

I feel like a boogie coming on.

Dance, dance, dance

….and then I woke up.

What a strange dream. I was in a disco.

I thought I heard a big bang.

I'm confused

I go for breakfast. I put some toast in the toaster.

Bang!

Has the fuse broke?

I don't know because I've just woken up again.

That's a relief. It means the toaster is working.

Bang!

Maybe it isn't. I woke up again.

I'm not going to try for a 3rd time. I'll make a cup of tea instead.

Bang!

Ok, what is going on? I wake up again. What am I doing wrong?

Am I really awake or am I dreaming?

No toast. No tea.

Ok, I'm struggling with the lack of tea.

I put on the kettle.

Relief. It works. I have a nice cup of tea.

Good morning to me.

Shall I chance the toaster?

Actually, it's not really a chance because the kettle worked. I must be awake.

Bang!

However, I'm not waking up. It must really be broken.

I go to the trip switch.

Bang!

I've woken up again.

How can I break this cycle?

"It's already broken."

Who said that

"Your bicycle is broken."

I didn't mean that cycle. How do I break the dream and bang cycle?

No answer.

I'm going to make tea. I have to have tea

Nice tea.

However, if a voice is speaking to me and making a stupid joke about a bicycle, I must be dreaming.

I wake up again.

This time, I do nothing. I stop and reflect.

Then I remember something from my childhood. The day the tooth fairy forgot to take my tooth and replace it with a coin. I've never forgotten about this.

I check under my pillow.

50p.

The tooth fairy is a little late. But if the tooth fairy comes this late, I must be dreaming

I'm still here though. May as well make a cup of tea.

Nice tea.

Let's try the toaster.

Nice toast.

Another tea.

Lovely.

Let's take a walk.

3358870_L.jpg

Freewrite, prompt by @mariannewest

Sort:  

A world of fantasy.
Beautiful story😊

Thank you. A story like that is always fun to write.