Life Warrior

in Freewriters3 years ago

What am I doing? That's not the real question.

What am I not doing? That is the real question

I've not been writing.

I've been involving myself in things that have stopped me from doing writing.

"Did you succeed?"

Yes. I succeeded

"That's great then," you may say to me. "It must have been a good period in your life. Meaningful and purposeful."

Not quite. I was unhappy and I didn't succeed in everything that I did. The only reason I call it a success, is that I was able to see that everything wasn't working and was never going to work. I had a positive solution for the situation, but it wasn't going to involve me so much, if at all.

"So, you made a difficult choice?"

Kind of, but It wasn't completely my choice. But that doesn't matter.

"So what now?"

I'm going to get back to writing. It was my therapy. It was, in fact, a lot of things. Beautiful and magical.

"What will you write about?"

I think, to start, I'll write about the stuff I just told you about.

"Will you elaborate it a little, or a lot?"

No. I've got plenty of time for that sort of thing.

5843336_L.jpg

Thank you for reading

Written as a freewrite, prompt by @mariannewest, Life Warrior

4907593_S.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like a lot of us have been taking a swing at life.

To more guts and chutzpah.🍷

Sounds great.

I should not have stopped writing for so long though.

Sometimes we don't have control over some situations. Glad you're back 😊

I am so glad that you are back to writing :) And looking forward to learning about the events that kept you away.

Thank you, sometimes a new promotion doesn't become what thought it would be.