5-minute Freewrite by @myjob

in Freewriters3 years ago

IMG_20180919_181920.jpg
This is my post for #freewriters Thursday prompt kids club hosted by @mariannewest

Growing up at a campground I had many friends, some that I saw every weekend others once a month, and a few that I only met once. Our kids club was an old tent that we had hid in the woods. The tent had holes in the roof that we ran fishing line through one end was tied to a tree, the other was tied to old bones that we had hidden under a blanket. When one of us brought a new kid to the tent we would say we are having a seance. We did this at night with candles for light. One of us would be in the tree. After saying a bunch of mumble jumble, the one in the tree would lift the fishing line and the bones would look like they were floating. We thought it was funny but now I think it was mean....

We said we would not fish sailcats for .50 cents, BUT we have not been able to catch anything else so we fished them today. My husband weighed his up today, he had 168 pounds. I can not see well enough to drive over there when I get in so I will weigh mine in the morning. (My vision gets worse as the day goes on, but every morning I can see fine.)

When I got home my husband told me that the fish house told him that they would take what we caught today but they do not want anymore. Needless to say, my husband is in a tissy. He has been carrying on all evening, just believe me when I say that I have heard it all.

Sort:  

I pray that the fishing gets better and that somebody gives you an answer about your vision. That's very disconcerting. You are wise not to drive when your vision gets poor. I wonder what it has to do with later on in the day. Is it darker out when you go to get back??

I keep trying to figure out what is going on, I thought it was the sun, but it does it on overcast days, I thought it was eye strain for looking at a cork all day, I fished without a cork and it still did it. Every time I think I have it figured out, it turns out to be wrong. I am now thinking my falling, high blood pressure, and vision is all connected. Sunday I go for a MRI of my brain, maybe that will tell me something, fingers crossed.

Hi myjob,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.