5 minute freewrite Friday prompt kicked down the road

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Friday prompt kicked down the road hosted by @mariannewest

We weighed yesterday's catch of fish this morning, I thought we had 75 pounds, it turns out that we had 93 pounds, which is good. And even better as we were told sailcats would be 50 cents a pound. We had a check from last week's catch and when I opened it I was pleasantly surprised to find that we got paid one dollar a pound.
image.png
We were not going to fish today because they were calling for bad weather. But with a price like that, we had to go. We tried everywhere and could not find the fish. My husband caught 2 and I caught 1.

image.png
We were not catching anything and the sky was looking worse with the thunder getting louder we decided to run the crab traps and go home.

While we were fishing my chest was hurting and it was a scary feeling, I was wondering if I was having a heart attack. My chest was tight and had a stabbing pain. I did not say anything to my husband because I knew he was excited over the fish price and wanted to stay and find them.

When we got home, it went to hurting so bad that I felt like I was being kicked down the road, I had my fist dug into my chest and was close to tears. I thought about telling my husband to take me to the hospital. But I opted for googling a heart attack then I googled heartburn. Heartburn fit the description of what I was having. I have never had heartburn before.

A couple of months ago I started drinking lemonade because I found out that only drinking reverse osmosis water had no nutrients in it and I needed the electrolytes. I was buying bottles of 100% lemon juice and making my own. I noticed that every time I took a drink, the pain got worse. I am relieved to know that I am not having a heart attack.
All photos are mine

Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 1300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're welcome @myjob, you deserve it well! Thanks for being so active here 😊👍

Never heard of a heartburn but am going to search for it. It sounds bad. Great you figured out what caused it. I hope you feel better now and you caught more fish. I wish I had. Miss eating it. 🍀💖

!BEER

thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

!hivebits
!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV
!PGM

Happy blessed weekend 💯

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @myjob

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-0.00000001 BTC (SWWAP.BTC)

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Thank you and I hope the same for you

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@felixgarciap(1/5) tipped @myjob (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!