5 minute freewrite Monday prompt dictionary

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Monday prompt dictionary hosted by @mariannewest

You know the saying, watch what you wish for, well let me tell you "watch what you wish for." I thought how great it will be if I could get my kids raised. They are now raised and I would give anything to go back to the days when they were small. Back in the days of no internet, if we needed to look something up we had a set of encyclopedias or if we did not know what a word meant, there was the dictionary.

Life was hectic but much simpler. The house was loud but filled with love. Yes, there were problems but nothing that we could not overcome.

Now they are all grown and have their own homes. I sit here typing this and wishing that I could hold their little bodies close to mine. Now the tears are starting so this is all that I am going to write on this subject. Who would have thought the word dictionary would do all of this?

I have wiped the tears away and will tell you about my day. I had an appointment today to get an x-ray of my knee and one of my wrists. But they called and said the technician will not be in today and scheduled it for tomorrow.

This was 9:30, it was kind of late to go fishing but I went anyway because if I did not go I would miss today, tomorrow and Thursday, and Friday so I would get one day this week to try and make money.

I only had 100 bait so leaving late did not bother me that much. I went to Sembler's Island and started catching jacks, on 3 anchoring I caught 15. I went to the next island which is May's Island. I did not catch anything on the first two anchorings, but on the 3rd one, I caught 35 jacks.

image.png
I was reeling a bait in and a fish was striking at it so I stopped reeling, thinking it was a jack, but it was this little shark.

image.png
I was almost out of bait when I heard something that I have not heard in a long time, thunder, I rushed to put my bait away and get my boat pulled out before it hit. As I was driving to the fish house it started raining and rained for about 6 swipes of the windshield wipers and it was over.

image.png
I had 50 pounds, which I am happy with, last week they paid $1.25 a pound on 2-pound jacks. The jacks under 2 pounds were $1.75, it would be nice to catch that size but as I said, I am happy.

photos are mine

Sort:  

Hurray for catching some fish!

Thank you

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 7750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners

thank you

You're welcome @myjob! Have a nice day 😊🌹