5 minute freewrite Monday prompt recovery

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Monday prompt recovery hosted by @mariannewest

I could have fished today but did not go because I have to go to the dermatologist tomorrow to get a skin cancer removed from my cheek. Last Thursday I had an epidural injection and it has been sore but it is much better today, I have been in recovery from it.
20220815_092750.jpg
Today was pick-up day at the food pantry so I went to the bridge and picked up the homeless guy and his dog. He got upset when I took this picture of him so I marked out his face and body.

I also got my food pantry things but ended up giving most of it to him, they even had dog food for him. I kept the things that he could not use or want. I wish that I could help him more but there is little that I can do.

image.png
Last month when I went to see him I knew something was wrong when I walked up to the north end of the bridge and saw a bunch of personal items laying all around. I went under the bridge and they were all gone, I guessed that these were items that they could not carry and would be back for. I walked across to the east side of the bridge where the woods are but could not see anyone. Then I found out that they were on the south side of the bridge. The north and south ends are in different counties so I am guessing the other county kicked them out from under the bridge. I do not think that it will be long before the other county gets wind of them being there and does the same.

image.png
It was a beautiful morning on the river, I was wishing that I was out there. I do not know how long the recovery will be from the cancer being taken off, I would think that it will depend on how deep he has to go. I still have 70 bait in my holding pen that my husband has been feeding for me.

All photos are mine

Sort:  

Funny report dear friend !hivebits

thank you

You are welcome !PGM

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Contest: Nominate a symbol for the quark.

The first frame is breathtaking... I would certainly ignore my watch just sitting there.

Kudos for helping out however you could... To me, that feels like a lot that most of us no longer bother ourselves with.

Yes, I live in a beautiful place that I never take for granted.

And the universe asks for nothing more than our gratitude.

Much love.

Much love for you, too.

We grew up with stories about trolls living under bridges. As adults, we know the monsters are in city halls, county administration, state legislatures, and Washington, D.C.

Yes, this is true. these trolls need to do something to help the homeless get out from under bridges, other than throwing them out.

My prayers are with you for a quick and full recovery!
I'm glad you were able to help the homeless man. Maybe he will be able to find a better place to stay?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

thank you @wrestlingdesires I just got home about an hour ago and I am still numb, it was taken off of my cheek and every time I try to drink something it pours out instead of going down. I am hoping this will stop when the numbness wears off.

I'm glad they got it, feel better soon :(

!PIZZA

thank you, I am feeling much better.

!BEER


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(8/15) tipped @myjob (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!