5 minute freewrite Saturday prompt at the end of the lane

in Freewriters11 months ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Saturday prompt at the end of the lane hosted by @daily.prompt

I think the quail are missing my husband, I only had two eggs and he has been getting 4 a day. I know our granddaughter's dog is missing him. Last night she kept coming up to me and looking at his chair. After thinking about her behavior I now remembered it was the time of night when he gives her a treat. She misses her treat.

My husband usually takes care of the quail but since he is gone, I have been caring for them, they are a lot of work.

image.png

I do not know when my husband last cleaned the lids that we keep under their cage for their poo to fall on but they were plain YUCK.

image.png

We cut pieces of plastic mesh to put in the cage so they are not walking on wire mesh all of the time, we also lay pieces of cardboard in the cage to give them a little comfort.

image.png

I had the inside of the cage cleaned and I walked by in just a couple of minutes, one of them already pooed on the cardboard.

image.png
I decided to tackle pressure washing the trailer, I looked down at the trailer and it seems to triple in size. I swear it grew.

image.png

I started at the back and went as far as the hose would let me go. I would go on one lane and when I got at the end of the lane I would go up one until I got to the end and kept repeating this. When I got to the top, I got the ladder but while standing on it and looking up I kept getting dizzy and felt like I was going to fall. The top still looks bad but better than it did.

I hit the loose panel near the top and it lifted and I saw a frog jump further up in it. I hit it a few inches away and there was another frog, I am not sure how many are in there.
Sometimes they would jump to the ground making me also jump.

photos are mine

Sort:  

Not sure if you're at the end of the lane or the end of your patience, lol. When my wife was out west helping out my son I busied myself around the house as you are doing. It's the best therapy really, and if you can remain patient you can get a lot done. I did - I know you can too :)

Thank you for stopping by, I appreciate your comment. Yes, the plan is to stay busy so I can sleep at night. I have only spent 2 nights alone since we have been married, 37 years, he was in the hospital. I slept well last night but woke at 5am and could not go back to sleep.
!ALIVE
!LOL

Where do cats go for fun?
An a-mews-ment park

Credit: reddit
@johnjgeddes, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @myjob

(1/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

@johnjgeddes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @myjob. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Great to see that you keep yourself busy while your husband is away @myjob, he might not know his way around any more when he comes back with all that cleaning, keep it up and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!LOLZ

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

Thank you @flaxz, our home looks a lot nicer.

@myjob! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (12/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I'm looking for an arsonist interested in a romantic relationship.
I want someone who can set my world on fire!

Credit: reddit
@myjob, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @thisisawesome

(6/10)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 157 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Thank you @pixresteemer
!ALIVE
!LOL

Why was the painter sprinting down the street?
Because his paint was running.

Credit: reddit
@pixresteemer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @myjob

(2/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

@pixresteemer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @myjob. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

You're getting your money's worth with that power washer I see. It looks a LOT better, frogs or no.

Yes, I am, I still have half of the front to do, but today I have to can some tomatoes, not many but they all wanted to get ripe and without my husband here to help eat them they will rot before I can use them all. I am hoping to get 3 jars canned. Then if I have the time and energy I will try to finish the trailer.
!ALIVE
!LOL

@owasco! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @myjob. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

How do you genetically modify ducks?
Dump coca cola in the lake, because its quacktacular!!!!

Credit: reddit
@owasco, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @myjob

(3/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

We like the way you play the game! !PGM
Thanks for being a supporter of The LOLZ Project.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


It looks like taking care of the quails is not easy!

!ALIVE

@myjob! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hafiz34. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Keeping their cage clean is a lot of work, other than that they are not that bad.