5 minute freewrite Saturday

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Saturday hosted by @mariannewest
prompts
debate
we know enough
dangerous territory
Golden
much bigger
kicked down the road

I was at our old fish house and saw a vat of fish on the ground. I had a *debate with myself as if I should ask what happened. My husband said that we know enough to not ask. Even though I thought I might be entering dangerous territory, I had to ask.

image.png

I think the ones that were much bigger stayed in the vat. It was Dawn's mess up, when I asked she had to laugh and say, you know it had to be me, she was golden with telling me what happened. She was unloading the vat of fish from the truck and it slipped off of the forklift.

image.png

I hurried and snapped this picture of her picking them up before she saw me and I got kicked down the road.
All photos are mine

Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 7250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15

I wish that I could make a quilt from all these badges, it would be beautiful.

You're welcome @myjob, that's a pleasure! Have a nice day 😊👍

!BEER

Thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.