5 minute freewrite Sunday prompt debate

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Sunday prompt debate hosted by @mariannewest

Last year my husband cut our cypress tree down because the knees were popping up all over the yard, some are 30 feet from the tree. Cypress's knees are cone-shaped growths that grow straight up from the ground on the roots, they can get pretty big. I can not pull a wagon across the yard where the tree was growing.

He left two big sections of the tree laying beside it. So today I got this wild notion that I was going to stand them up and plant dragon fruit beside them. It was hard for me to get the first one standing, but I did it.

image.png

The other one is bigger, I peeled the bark off of it, I knew it would not make it any lighter but I figured it can't hurt.

image.png
I put blocks around it and used one with a long board to lift it.

image.png
After lots of prying it up, I did manage to get it turned in the right direction but I could not get it to stand up so after much debate I will have to wait until my husband is here to help me. It slipped off of one of the bricks and landed on my foot, that was enough to tell me to stop.

All photos are mine

Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz I hope you have a pleasant week

You are welcome @myjob, that's with pleasure! We wish you a happy buzzy week 😊👍🐝

!BEER

thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.