5 minute freewrite Sunday prompt go alone

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my psot for #freewriters Sunday prompt go alone hosted by @mariannewest

I do not know how many times someone has approached me at the boat ramp and asked if I go alone on the river. I tell them yes, it is just me, and the shock on their faces tells me that they would never do it. I have taken people with me and to tell the truth, it is a distraction. I miss a lot of the sounds that I would normally hear.

Like when a bird flies over a bunch of bait and they flush, I do not always see them but I can hear them when they flush. This is what I want to fish around.

Or when I am sitting there and hear a snook strike, they sound like slapping two 2x4's together.

Pelicans taking flight when they see a school of jacks striking, they have very good eyesight and can see them long before I do.

The bad one that I do not want to miss is the rumble of thunder in the distance.

I can hear so much more when I am in the boat by myself, but the best part is, I like the quiet. It always bothered me that when my sister wanted to go with me, she carried her phone and played music all day. To me, nature is all the music that I need to listen to.

The people who are always taking people with them do not know what they are missing out on. The beauty of quiet is the most powerful feeling of going alone.

Sort:  

Dear @myjob,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Of course, I will support it. I had someone send me the link to days 1 and 2 but I have not had a chance to watch them.

Thank you for your support @myjob, really appreciate it! 👍

!BEER

Thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Those are very good reasons for going alone. I love and my quiet times outside all by myself. The closest I came to be on about by myself was kayaking. I dated someone briefly who had access to two kayaks. It was one of the most wonderful experiences I wish I had a kayak was able to go. Maybe one day. Have a great day!

I have never been in a kayak, I bet for someone who does not do a lot of rowing a boat, it would be relaxing and even fun.

It really was. It whet my taste for the water.

The beauty of quiet is the most powerful feeling of going alone.

I could not agree more. Most people fear being alone. They always need some extra noise with them, either provided by other people or by electronic devices. I enjoy my moments of solitude, and if it is surrounded by nature, the better.

And I could not agree more with you, either. Nature's noise is the best.