5 minute freewrite Thursday prompt long sentence

in Freewriters11 months ago

image.png

This is my post for #freewriters Thursday prompt long sentence hosted by @daily.prompt

Do you ever stop and think about how Blessed you really are? This is not an assumption but I am stating facts. I am sorry for this being a long sentence but this is what happened with this Blessing, I have had it happen before, needing something and it coming to me, my trailer is looking very dirty so I looked at prices for pressure washers, and they were all too expensive so I decided that I would scrub it by hand.

image.png

This little brush is all that I had. I scrubbed, I cried and I scrubbed some more. I scrubbed until I could not take it anymore and all I had cleaned was both sides of the front door. I wanted to cry some more, I think it is 60 feet long and I have cleaned maybe 5 feet. I put the scrub brush back on my boat and went inside feeling defeated.

The next day, I had to run the crab traps, which I did, then on my way home I was 4 streets from my house, and I saw it.

image.png

It was sitting in someone's front yard with a for sale sign hanging on it. It could have been the North Star it looked so big and bright to me. I did not have any cash on me so I prayed all the way home to get money and drop my boat off, that no one would get it before I could get back.

I was actually shaking as I drove back, but somehow, I knew it was mine.

I cleaned the outside of my boat and my husband cleaned his, and it works great, this weekend I plan on tackling the trailer. The best 40 dollars I have spent. The guy told me that it was new but not strong enough for what he does with it. He gets tree stumps from the islands and cleans them up to make things like tables, archways, and gnarly wood wall hangings.

photos are mine

Sort:  

Nice!!!! Great buy! Have fun using it.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 157 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11

thank you @pixresteemer
!ALIVE

@pixresteemer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @myjob. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Jackpot! Can't beat that kind of serendipity.

!PIZZA

Nope, you sure can't.
!ALIVE

@jacobtothe! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @myjob. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jacobtothe(1/10) tipped @myjob

Hey @myjob,
I noticed you recently delegated 500 HP to @dhedge.alive. If you were trying to join the HIVE delegation pool for DHEDGE, you would need to delegate your Hive Power to @dhedge. If you delegate ALIVE tokens to @dhedge.alive, you will earn DHEDGE from that delegation pool.

To fix this, and make sure you're earning properly, remove your Hive Power delegation from @dhedge.alive, and when available, delegate HP to @dhedge instead.

If this isn't a mistake, and by some chance you are donating 500 HP to @dhedge.alive (quite unlikely), you have many thanks.

If you were looking to earn ALIVE tokens from your HP delegation, we don't directly do that. We offer DHEDGE for various delegations including ALIVE tokens. However, ALIVE will be added to DHEDGE swap soon, allowing you to delegate desired tokens, earn DHEDGE, and then swap that DHEDGE out for ALIVE if that is your ultimate goal.

EDIT: I am jealous of your power washer find and hope to grab one up at a yard sale this summer.

@dhedge I see my mistake, thank you, I will try to fix it. I really do feel Blessed to have found the pressure washer and it being almost new was a bonus.
!ALIVE

@dhedge! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @myjob. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I googled how to take a delegation back and I can not figure out what they are
trying to tell me to do.
https://peakd.com/hive/@eddiespino/tutorial-how-to-remove-hivepower-hp-delegations-also-useful-of-you-want-to-make-a-delegation
Is there an easier way? I had to do this once before and can not remember how I did it but remember it was nothing like the link says to do.

For HP the easiest way to do it is exactly the way you set your delegation the 1st time, but this time you will delegate 0 HP to @dhedge.alive

This will remove your delegation

Hi @taskmanager! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
hivesigner 0.0 SP delegation to @dhedge.alive.