5 minute freewrite Thursday prompt omnibus

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Thursday prompt omnibus host by @mariannewest

I like to call the road that I live on the street of self-sufficiency because we grow areca palms and fish for a living. And other than my evil neighbors, most of the people on my street are self-sufficient.

When you leave my driveway and come to the first house on the left Gregg has a pest control business and rental properties. Across the street from him is Granny Sibert, who owns most of the houses on our road. A couple of houses down from her is the motorcycle gang, they have a land clearing business. When the bars were closed during the pandemic, they opened a bar in their garage. They had a lot of business.

Now you come to LaPorte Farms, Luara owns it. She has all kinds of animals, zebra, llama, tortoise, swans, monkeys, horses, ponies, plus more and just about every kind of bird that I can think of. It does not cost anything to go see the animals but she charges for weddings or events.

Next, you come to the new guy who has an omnibus. To tell you the truth I did not know what an omnibus was until I googled it, the word bus comes from it. It still looks funny to drive by his house and see this huge bus sitting in the driveway.

And last is the couple that I envy, the Mexican couple, They do a yard the right way. There is no grass to mow. Everything in their yard is edible except for one small area where his wife has her flowers growing. They have several different kinds of fruit trees and grow cactus to eat, yucca, a beautiful garden, and herbs that they crush with a huge mortar and pestle that sits in their backyard. They also have turkeys and chickens.

I hope you enjoyed the ride down my road.

photo is mine

Sort:  

!BEER

Thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.