5 minute freewrite Tuesday prompt do you have a plan?

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Tuesday prompt do you have a plan? hosted by @mariannwest

image.png
Neither of us fished today, but we had to go to the dock to feed our bait.

image.png
The young woman who is growing oysters was there working on her baby oysters. The black square things are bags to put baby oysters in and float them in the river.

image.png
She had a bucket of water on the dock and I asked what was in it. She showed me the baby lobsters that are taking up homesteading in her oyster bags. She said if she throws them back into the river something eats them before they get to the bottom. I asked do you have a plan? ( I actually said what are you going to do with them) she said yes, she was going to put them in the new bags when she replants the baby oysters.

image.png

This is how she floats the oysters, there are bags of them hanging from the floats. When the bags get dirty she has to take them out and put the oysters in a clean bag, if the floats are not too dirty she can put them back in them.

image.png
The bag would be inside this, if it is too dirty like this one she will flip it over so the growth will die off of it. Bags and floats have to be clean enough for water to flow through them if they are not clean and no water flows through them the oysters will die.

image.png
The baby oysters

image.png
While I was feeding the bait I saw this mama and baby pigeon, my husband said that yesterday there were two babies. I hope that nothing happens to this one. The oyster girl said she found an egg in the middle of the dock. Nature can be cruel.

image.png
Today I had skin cancer taken off of my cheek, he did it at 2pm and it is now 5:30 and it is still numb. Every time I try to drink it pours back out of my mouth. When I first got back to my truck, I tried to take a drink with the straw and could not suck so I took the straw out and took a big gulp, that big gulp was a big mistake, it was going nowhere but back out of my mouth all over my shirt and truck, and would you know it, yesterday I clean my truck out so there was nothing to wipe it up with. I had to use my face mask which sucked because it is one of those N95 masks and I do not have many of them.

All photos are mine

Sort:  

The comparison and contrast of the babies ... well written, and, sorry about the mask...

thank you, I liked all of the babies, too.

Great she had a plan.
I hope you have one two and won't have too much pain. Perhaps a wet cloth helps with "drinking"?.
I wish you strength and all you need. Know you are in my mind.
🍀♥

The drinking got better after the numbness went away.

I'm glad to hear that 🍀♥️

!BEER

thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.