5 minute freewrite Tuesday prompt native food

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Tuesday prompt native food hosted by @mariannewest

The picture is our Seminole squash, they are underwater from all of the rain we got from the hurricane. We picked the ripe ones which are yellow. For the green ones we put bricks down and placed them on top of the bricks to get them out of the water. I do not know if the water will kill the vine, I guess it will depend on how long it takes the water to soak into the ground. You can not grow a more native food in Florida than Seminole squash, here is the link, if you would like to read about them.
https://www.echocommunity.org/en/resources/c202c2a6-f40d-46c5-870d-c09c2750e2fa

It is funny that @mariannewest gave us native food as a prompt today. My husband had an eye doctor appointment in Vero this morning. After that, we went to the cheap food store.

image.png
I am sorry for this blurry picture I deleted the wrong one. I did not know what our prompt for today would be but thought this was funny and took the photo. The bags say natural rocks. It is bags of ice. I guess it is a native food.

image.png
After seeing the natural rocks I came across bottles of just water.

image.png
I thought vegan donuts were funny, but then read the box and they are talking about the oil that they were fried in. I thought they meant there was not any meat in them.

Sort:  

Just Water and Vegan Donuts, that was quite funny, and great to see the Seminole Squash still thriving despite being drowned, maybe that is why they are native to Florida, enjoy your day and stay !ALIVE

@myjob! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (3/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I wish I had the better picture of the natural rocks, aka, ice. Thanks for reading.

!BEER

thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.