5 minute freewrite Tuesday prompt sweet and sour

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png
This is my post for @freewriter Tuesday prompt sweet and sour hosted by @marrianne

I did not catch the fish in the picture, they are red snappers, and they are caught in the ocean. The woman who works at the fish house was packing them.

You could say that I have had a sweet and sour day. I have spent the last three days trying to catch bait, I have a total of 32 pigfish. Today I took the 32 bait and went to Judah's island.

As I was running to it, I could see water running out from under the cowling, this is the hood, of my motor. I took the cowling off and water was coming from above my top sparkplug. What is going on now!!!!

I was almost to Judah's island and I was determined to use the 32 pigfish that I worked so hard to get. So I went ahead and fished it.

The last time I fished the sandbar, I caught jacks on it. I noticed that the rolling grass that was along the edge is now gone and so were the jacks, I caught 5.

With my motor pouring water into itself, I did not want to run any further so I went to the north side of the island.

image.png

With my 32 bait, I caught 26 jacks that weighed 49 pounds. I was upset because I did not have any more bait.

With the bait and my motor situation, I was going to pull the crab traps and bait traps but after pulling the crab traps, I realized that I did not have enough room on my boat for both so my husband has to go get the bait traps tomorrow.

image.png
I saw what I thought was a rod sticking up from the water, when I picked it up, it was a flag.

image.png
When I got home I put the earmuffs on my motor, ear muffs are what I hook to the water hose and put over the water pick up on the motor.

Water was pouring out, after shutting the motor off, I stuck my finger above the plug and could feel a hole as big around as my finger. The bad thing is, the hole is in the block of the motor. If it was in the water jacket cover I could replace it, but not the engine block. Also, now I do not know how long all of the wirings will last after being covered in saltwater. I sprayed it with a lubricant and then freshwater and again with lubricant. The day turned out more sour than sweet.

All photos are mine

Sort:  

!BEER

Thank you @eii


Hey @myjob, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Fantastic to see you getting more fish than you had bait for @myjob, sorry about the motor though, a hole in the engine block is not a small thing, good luck with it and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!CTP

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

@myjob! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I love fish thanks for sharing great work have the best day😎
!ALIVE
!BBH
!CTP

thank you for reading and commenting

You are welcome !ALIVE 😎

@myjob! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work