5 minute freewrite Wednesday prompt no time for that

in Freewriters11 months ago

GH014542-4.jpg
This is my post for #freewriters Wednesday prompt no time for this hosted by @daily.prompt

I decided to pull the crab traps out of the river because I have my bait freezer full of crabs and crab trap bait and nothing to use it on. It will last in the freezer and when I get ready to try the trout again, I will have crabs to put in the pigfish traps.

GH014542-2.jpg
I liked how the low cloud reflected on the river, it almost made a circle back to the sky.

GH014542-3.jpg

This is the Indian mound that I want to dig in the water under but I had no time for this. We have been getting thunderstorms every day and after pulling the traps I wanted to go to the food pantry and then to the store to get dog food.

GH014543-2.jpg
The first trap only had one huge crab and a baby sheepshead.

GH014547-2.jpg

I ended up catching 17 crabs. That is not bad for only having 5 traps. I know they will not last long when I put the pigfish traps in the water, I will use 15 crabs a day.

GH014542.jpg
I was able to get all that I wanted done and as I pulled up to my house it started raining. I took a long nap.

Photos are mine

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 157 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Thank you @pixresteemer
!ALIVE

@pixresteemer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @myjob. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Beautiful place friend !LUV

Thank you @felixgarciap, it is beautiful but too many people have found out about it, they are over developing.
!ALIVE

@felixgarciap! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @myjob. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.