Five minute freewrite by @myjob

in Freewriters3 years ago

141128050_4127809313915791_985670719633587155_n.jpg
This is my post for #freewriters Saturday hosted by @mariannewest
prompts
bird nest
mosque
black sheep
check
lion's tail
what came before

A question that has had me puzzled and no one has the answer is what came before the other, the chicken or the egg? You have a bird nest but who built it? You need a bird to lay the egg but you also need an egg to hatch to have a bird. The logical answer would be God made the bird and the bird lays the egg. I wonder if I went to a Mosque and asked the question if someone there would have the answer.

Another saying that I wonder about is the black sheep of the family. The black sheep got a bad rap because its wool could not be dyed, some even thought a black sheep was the sign of the devil. Black sheep of the family means they are bad or worthless. I have always felt that I was the black sheep of my family but not for being bad or worthless, but because I do not act or think like others in the family.

Have you ever lifted a * lion's tail* to check what sex it was, I do not think so because you would not be here to tell us about it. I am a Leo and when I wear my hair in a ponytail should I call it a lions tail?......

The weather is still bad so no fishing. Today we pulled weeds out of the areca palms that we are growing. If you want to know how fast time flies, watch weeds grow. After that job was finished we cut limbs back from our driveway and hauled them to the dump. I also made a bromeliad garden, I have some different kinds and I put cuttings from a crown of thorns in it. I hope it looks like I have the vision in my head when it fills in.

Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@hivebuzz thank you for keeping count.

You're welcome @myjob, thanks for your constant motivation 😊🌹

If you want to know how fast time flies, watch weeds grow.

Isn't that the truth!

I weed and weed and when I go outside there are more weeds.

You gave me a good laugh but the chicken was first. Their ancestors looked a bit different, weren't called 'bird' yet.
Leo huh? You have the right to call it a lion's tail. 👍💖

thank you for clearing that up for me.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @wakeupkitty.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you and thank you @wakeupkitty

Hi @myjob, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

thank you @bdcommunity and thank you @rem-steem