You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1465: 5 Minute Freewrite DO OVER - Prompt: it's a wild world (because it still is)

in Freewriters3 years ago

I was wondering where you were going with this when the kids came out in their swimsuits, I was pleased that they did not stay outside. As long as I am not on the river, I love to watch all of the beauty in a thunderstorm. When you see a cloud that stretches across the sky from east to west and it has a black and green color with a huge roll in the beginning, you know things are going to be beautiful but bad.

I have always wished that I had a camera, the day that I saw the lightning coming from the ground and down from the sky at the same time, it was magical.

Sort:  

No, they weren't going to get to stay out ... that is why God gives children adults!

Thunderstorms are gorgeous from a safe distance ... never seen one black and green in person with a roll, but I know of what you speak ... rarely also do we have big thunderstorms here, but I imagine that was a magical moment that you saw indeed ... I wish I had a camera the night there was so much lightning the colors could be distinguished ... lightning comes in all the colors of light ...

I have seen it, in a reddish color.

Red is a indeed common color!