Thunderstorms are not your friend

in Freewriters3 years ago

IMG_20180919_181915_LI.jpg
This is my post for #freewriters Friday prompt the sky opens up hosted by @mariannewest

Florida has had a lot of vicious thunderstorms and I have been caught in more than my share of them. My problem is, if fish are biting like they always want to do right before a storm, I keep telling myself one more bait. I catch a trout and look around at the sky and say one more. This gets me in a lot of scary situations. I have run my boat under the mangroves many times with lightning popping all around me. Last summer I had it hit so close that my ears hurt from the thunder.

IMG_20190801_113036.jpg
When the sky opens up the temperature can drop and make me chilled, for this reason, I keep a jacket on my boat and if I know I am going to get caught in the storm I always put it on before I put on my rain gear.

IMG_20190815_135332.jpg

When the sky opens up and I am near a dock. I will pull my boat under the dock. No one has yelled at me "yet". But I know someone will because there is always "that one".

Sort:  

Excelente escrito, sencillo y original. Saludos

I do not speak Spanish but thank you for reading and replying to my post. I think the first word is excellent am I correct?

Ohh, excuse me. Before I commented:

Excellent, simple and original writing. Cheers

Thank you, I thought it was a good comment, now I know it was.

Wow ... I have heard that fish will bite right before a storm, but this is the other side of that ... wow ... please be careful out there!

thank you

That sky looks quite threatening! I don't think I would like to be out in a boat with the sky looking like that.

I don't do it on purpose, I try to get in but doesn't seem to work that way.