Day 1502: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: high temperature

in Freewriters2 years ago

Hello everyone. I am very happy to write my first post in this community. It is exactly what I need to improve on my writing and widen my imagination. Please find below, my entry to the freewrite prompt for day1502.

The Pudding Incident

Grace woke up from the couch, stretched her limbs and yawned. “Finally”, she thought. She was well rested after weeks of four hour sleep per day. Time to eat!! She hummed her way to the bathroom, washed her hands and freshened up.

“I'm gonna eat my sandwich, I'm gonna eat my sandwich”, she sang as she danced to the kitchen. Stepping around the black marble counter, she reached for the fridge and sent her hand in to grab nothing. She opened her eyes in surprise and looked further in the fridge. But she couldn't find her pudding. She slammed the fridge door and turned around, mixed between anger and confusion.

Just then, Bryan, her junior brother, the thorn in her flesh, came into the kitchen with her pudding cup in his hand empty. Grace saw just red as her temperature rose, vibrating in anger.

B49EF3F2-BFC2-4413-8991-776242D50DF5.jpeg

Source

THE END

Well, that is it. It was not easy to write given a five minute constraint. But I am glad because I know in due time, I will improve greatly.

Thank you all for reading and thank you @marrianewest for this beautiful contest. Looking forward to participate in all those coming next.

Until next time lovelies,
@nackasnelson

Sort:  

Wow this was just a fantastic story @nackasnelson, I can vividly imagine the scene, thanks a lot for sharing and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

Thank you. I’m glad you enjoyed it😊

Keep on writing awesome content.

!ALIVE

@nackasnelson! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you

👍🙏🖖🥳

@nackasnelson! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (7/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you.

👍🙏🖖

Congratulations @nackasnelson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Thank you.

You are welcome @nackasnelson! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!