My Dad Called Me And Taught Me Beautiful Life Lessons

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)



cl8jxltsn01wn1ckca4zldva8_IMG20191214210516.webp
Me

Hello and good afternoon to all of you.

Yesterday while I was doing my homework, my dad called me from Vegas. He is American and currently working there. It was afternoon here when he called me and it was early dawn there.

I told him I was doing good in my quizzes in school and I do recite a lot and raises my hand always even when I already recited. Then my dad told me that he is proud of me and will always be. I have been a consistent achiever since Prep school and my parents are proud of me. But my dad told me also one thing. I have to give my classmates a chance to recite also and that we all need to be recognized because in life he says, we can't always be on top. We don't always win and that how life works. Since I am half American, I look different compared to my Filipino classmates. I am taller, lighter and my voice is a little bit loud when I speak so that makes me stand out my dad said. But being like that doesn't make me special. We are all the same.

My parents do not push me so hard to study as long as I am doing okay in school and I am having fun and most importantly, be nice to everyone. They always tell be to be kind, polite and nice to others and being smart they say is not enough. What is more important is that we are making other people happy and smile.

I see a lot of smart people but they have no manners and it is sad to see that. I don't like people like that who thinks they are the best. My dad also told me to be like my mom who is very humble and never brags and helps people without posting on social media. A lot of online friends like thousands love my parents because they have helped a lot without asking anything in return. I want to grow up like them.

That's all for today. Thank you for reading. Have a nice day. Time for me to rest before I read my books for tomorrow's lesson. Bye now.

Xoxo,
@naniplayergamer
(Your 4th Grader Friend)

September 27, 2022
Philippines

All Original Content


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bloghound ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What a very good student you are Nani.

!PIZZA

Thank you, tita 😘 Good afternoon 😊

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lhes(2/5) tipped @naniplayergamer (x1)

Join us in Discord!

You have an awesome and cool dad, @naniplayergamer!
Those words from your dad are really heartfelt and indeed he taught you life's important lessons.
You are so blessed with great parents. And your parents are blessed to have such a kind and obedient daughter like you.
!LUV it!

♥♥♥

Thank you, mommy 😘

Our parents always guide us in the Right path with Love 💕
God Bless Them All Abundantly 🙏

Thank you very much 😘

You are welcome 🤗

You are lucky to have good parents that care so much about you 😊 Many blessings for them and you 🤗

Thank you, tita 😘

It's good that your parents give you good advice, try to follow their advice and thus be a better person every day.

"I see a lot of smart people but they have no manners"

I truly agree this one bb gurl and they dont used in a right way. Your mom is my great mentor since I'm on board on blogging since last year. A humble woman that have a good heart and you will be like her also. Love love bb gurl, muah!

Thank you, tita 😘

Congratulations @naniplayergamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 2500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Don't you know that I'm impressed by you dear @naniplayergamer and your smartness is so unique with the others. Your lucky to have good parents that will guide you the right way.

Thank you, tita 😊

That's a good lesson, Nani. I'm also reminded to be nice and polite always. That kindness matters.

You are correct, tita 😊

Such a sweet kid you are Nani @naniplayergamer ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you, tita 😘