A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

8DAuGnTQCLpunQuGfHnXTmxWbRQScCVGspXNWFwLnuyAMBYXcEW1dU1JMSBVZqNS1z6gxL8o67YhwQSj7ENMy4JKMyAYNjB3yHAcfP2kKc6rYnrRQrCQjtrj477jwv8D4wDqwmhW7hcv5PTVzjNNueyw7CyNPCfy52QgjEs3jz6.jpg

I still remember my house where I lived the most beautiful days of my life .. I still remember how much I laughed and played in this house with my family, we used to gather around the dining table .. laugh, talk, and share a lot of fun things ..

Unfortunately, nothing remained of this house except for some black walls that stood witness to the destruction that befell the house.

After the Israeli bombing of my house in Gaza in 2014 ... the house was repaired little by little ... but the spirit that used to fill the house with laughter is no longer in it.
There is a constant fear that the house will be bombed again .. Our memories are only of the war and those black walls.

This what I see and what I feel about this photo:


FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBM9JDqtd5KqhzGM1qc4No9dUD46FzzWzHSK4vR3JZdRrKDda3kFhBqY.jpg

In this picture, I see that there are a lot of memories that were left in this place, I feel that it was a house full of movement and love .. The view of the house was carefully chosen to express hope for the owners of the house .. So I feel that a tragic accident happened to one of the members of the house, and because of which it was done Neglecting this place and these memories in order not make the rest suffer because of what happened .. Perhaps the owner of the house had a relationship with one of the arts and chose this view to give him inspiration.

Thanks for @freewritehouse

Sort:  

You have posted this under a post for freewrite rpompt scrape, not for 1000 words. You might get more readers if you put it there too.

Nice words about the photo. I knew a man who left his beloved house to crumble, with all the things still in it, because he was too aggreived to do any thing about it.

Thank you 🌻🌻

I have always wondered about houses like this
The stories they tell, the secrets they hide...
I think a tragic accident too

Ya .. there are many secrets behind the walls .. people have many stories to tell

Your interpretation makes sense because the image is of desolation, from the beginning, we all agree on that and each one gives it his personal touch.