Native {freewrite 5 minutes prompt}

I define native as the origin of every living being. Therefore, any place a person is given birth to is the native of such person.

2VZXybTSZJq1EFEMqZ2iEs7VKxvmFVY6eLE22jxtvUD9ojf1SpbeBSeVoUHMhydpF1yQucwkUW2UEXR8tgybZLz9UejdmMGu1K4haLr5LVMt5JLf2NHndQmDrBx1dF4PpEHvFqLKFPqMyBmM6u2DJFMBesG.jpeg

image source
  However, it saddens me that most of us forget our origin, neglect our traditions, and even forbid our children from speaking our native languages. Civilization here, civilization there, day after day we wave goodbye to our native traditions, food, dressing, and even our herbal cures to sicknesses as we move farther away from our origin. I will so much appreciate it if we can embrace the good part of our natives. Let not

Oh no, is this how far I can go before my stop watch beep? I never knew I am this slow before now. Although this is my first attempt, I hope I will do better tomorrow. But until then, I wish you success in everything you lay your hands upon.