You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hearts and Spades: Burying my sister - Day 1433: 5 Minute Freewrite: Prompt: spade

in Freewriters3 years ago

My daughter had a vision of Lori in a hospital bed, Julie nudging her awake and saying "Let's go."

This post has me in tears. It's beautiful, gut spilling, heart wrenching, and true.

except for the part where you feel you haven't done enough

All my love to your entire family, here and not here. The earth is richer for you all.

Sort:  

Thank you so much (and how do you create the little font! @Raj showed me once and of course I forgot).
The cemetery service (family only) was today. We all survived. Lori's daughter asked Tim to bring his guitar and play.... wait for it... accompanying her on sax.... STAIRWAY omg. "Asking a lot" - he will not play The Wedding Song either but for my sister, he did play Stairway today. Now that a true sign of love and devotion. What a good man. How did I get so blessed? This would have been my response:
image.png

Oh I'm so happy it went well. I woke up this morning thinking of you.

No accordion?

I'll have to email the commands because I don't know the nifty trick the pros know of highlighting them so they don't do what they're supposed to do!