rooster call, a freewrite haiku

in Freewriters3 years ago

IMG_20190207_124646361 (1).jpg

text16.png

one must go outside
to understand
the rooster's call

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjodFyZCPuFbZDncXQB89jd6mZkWM2QSrq2ahH2DhyyNE1pjQLgqmXzcj4F36iojmAUYgMVQ 2.png

#2

One has to be outside
to understand the rooster's call
There, close, part of
Not in, away

The rooster calls
to establish connection
between humans inside
and all others out


#1

one has to be outside
to understand the rooster's call
there, close, part of
not in, away

the rooster calls
to establish connection
between humans inside
and all others out

our homes are temples to a false god
the god of man
any god of man
all false
all forget that man is part of natuer
not all of gods doing

god did not make man
man made god
god is a human construction
man made god in his own image


The first poem in bold italics is my entry to @mariannewest daily freewrite challenge.

The five minutes went like this:

I started the timer. I had the ineffable idea/feeling. I wrote until I thought I had the idea in there somewhere, #1. Then I started paring the thing down for #2. Time was running out! The rush, the rooster himself, produced my final version.

Thank you for reading my fabulous haiku! I am very happy with this one!!! And it gave me the rush of idea and feeling that only a freewrite poem can. Come give it a go with us at @freewriters community. Lovely bunch of folks.


image is mine

Sort:  

You have reminded me some psy party in a forest somewhere :)

Thank you for experiencing my haiku, fellow haijin!!!

LOL - a psy party in a forest? I'm in! Where is it...?
I love the rooster, and the idea that the cock croweth to rouse the sleeper, and to reveal the traitor -

'I say unto thee, Peter, before the cock croweth thou wilt have denied Me thrice.' After the supper Jesus went through the agony of death in the garden and prayed, and poor Peter was weary in spirit and faint, his eyelids were heavy and he could not struggle against sleep. He fell asleep.

And of course, the cock crowed.
And, of course, I love this:

god did not make man
man made god
god is a human construction
man made god in his own image

So, I can love the legend of the crowing rooster incriminating Peter, even as I believe we created God in our own image. Perhaps the rooster is more in tune with god and nature than we are. The way he struts, he certainly seems to think so.

Your poetry always opens so many doors!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @ewkaw! and @ qurator!

You're very welcome :)

This is a very good autonomous freewrite @owasco.

I happen to know someone who thinks connection with nature is evil.. lol.
Such a person should probably have a talk with the rooster, but would they have the eyes to see and the ears to hear, I wonder. First they would have to go outside..

Keep up the great work, I love your freewrites!

I think I know who you are talking about! And yes, she should go outside much more!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more