Quests of The Dreamers

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Source

Having a child, a print of your own DNA to leave a mark on this earth after the time is up seems to hold a tremendous amount of value among Humans. The tale of accomplishing countless quests filled with thrilling adventures just to acquire a child can even be found in our folklores.

Being detached from such desire, I do sometimes wonder why people value such dreams, why it ignite such determination when life decides to throw obstacles in between. But I guess, in the end, the majority of humans want to hold and love a smaller version of themselves and I can’t be a judge of that.

But what weird me out is the things people do to achieve it and I happened to have such luck to hear some of those tales this morning. The day started with the usual breakfast chit-chat, which is a rule of the house. And during such events, the tide of that conversation somehow got to sneak in the threshold of the weird deeds people do to acquire a child. The story-teller was none other but my mother dearest, and the tales she told me only managed to throw a curve ball of shocking amusement filled surprises at my way.

In this country, if a married couple becomes unable to have a child, the blame most of the time automatically falls on the women. And because such a blame giving ceremony has been practiced for hundreds of years, they are trained to accept the tragic fate without any protest. Now, the most conventional way to solve such dilemma is to seek modern medical help, but when that fails, the alternatives sneak in with disguise of weird quests. And according to my mum, here are some of those weird deeds.

There is this hill called Shonar Pahar and in the depth of such place reside a woman who is famous for her black magic. If you are unable to conceive a child, she can provide a remedy, but it comes with some rules that you absolutely must follow. So here is how it works:

On the first day of menstrual cycle, one has to prepare themselves for fasting till afternoon. Then, without taking a shower and changing the clothes one has to start the journey of climbing up to Shonar Pahar and find the womans’ house. There she will ask one to sit in a specific place while placing a pot filled with rain water above. There will be a small hole at the bottom of that pot, which leads the rain waterfall upon ones’ head in a droplet shape. After sitting like that for an hour, she will give a single medicine to drink right then and there and that’s it. Now, the unfortunate can be fortunate enough to bear a child.

The second tale started with a man. In this case, if one can provide 500 Tk, they can have access to his self-made medicine that one has to take for a month. But here are of course, some rules that need to be followed. One can only take those medicines right after taking a shower and once consuming such magical remedy, one has to leave the place all at once and no matter what happens, can’t turn back. Follow this for a month, and you can acquire the child of your dream.

The third service provided by a woman, this one will not give you any medicine or any weird rules to follow. But once you get to her, she will simply put her hand right above the navel area and starts saying weird rhythms. When the deed is done, she will take a good chunk of your skin and give it a 90 degree twist, three times in a row. And that’s it.

To be honest, the tales successfully managed to baffle the shit out of me and I can’t decide whether I should laugh or shake my head on the level of weirdness. According to my mum, for some those tricks works, for most it doesn’t. But nevertheless, my dream of having a peaceful breakfast was ruined.

Sort:  

Thank God I am safe. Supernatural things are true. But this, too much

778e294a406890bc49c93886dc2e5f2e.gif

Yes, it is indeed too much, but don't say You are safe yet XDD who knows what they will invent next XDD

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

What the fuck I just read ! 😂
Oh my god 🤣 even I don't know what reaction should I give if I were in your situation 😂

Well, I don't think anyone does XDDD