Holding on to every second (5 Minute Freewrite)

in Freewriters4 years ago

The tick-tock of the clock. The metronome of my life, slow and fast. The life in me evaporates with each motion of the hands. Seconds, minutes, hours, where does it all go?

Why is it 10 o'clock? I have been waiting around my entire life. Waiting for something, anything to make me feel whole again. I pace back and forth, up and down, left and right. There is nothing in sight. Where is she? Why can't I see? Why can't I breathe? The weight of love is hold down my being, I can't move.

Waiting, Waiting on the street under the moonlight, sipping on my matcha tea, waiting, waiting for her. The hour has pass 10 and she still is not here. Things have gone stale, cold, and numb. I don't know how long more I can take, the tick-tock of the clock. The tick-tock of the clock, the hand's race to drain my spirit.

The minutes and hours are driving me insane. I wait, I wait, under the moonlight, maybe, just maybe this is the hour she will show up. Holding on to every second of my sanity, sipping my moonlight matcha tea.


My Post (22).png

5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: Why is it 10 o'clock?

Sort:  

Well, did she appeared finally? 😀

still waiting =/

Hope she surprises you 😊

Tick-tock of the clock
The tick-tock of the clock was set to rest, whereby whatever minutes passed. Lost any previous held importance. For I stumble upon your #freewrite, and as my mind flowed through the ideas of the words it contained. I smile and thought what a great share. Thank you :)