Swirl of Paint, Shouts of Joy

in Freewriters4 years ago

We swirl the paint into the water, as the baby jars are lined up on the table. The tiny human's eyes are big, full of wonder.

What color is this?

Blue!

Yes, what color you want next?

Red!

The excitement is in the air, laughs of awe, and jumps of joy fill the room. Ari gets the eyedropper, I show him how to use it. He tilts his head and giggles in the aha moment.

Today the driveway is our blanket canvas, the possibilities are endless. Ari dances around in creativity, splashing watercolors all over the ground. His skills in abstract visions will make Jackson Pollock blush. Giving over to the muse is all he knows. And we are all the better for it.

Let the music and colors rain from the heavens above, fill my soul at this moment. Until, Ari decides that it's time to pour out the jars, now a flood of brown mess is crawling to my feet. And I sit and think, well this will be fun to see if the rain will wash our canvas clean tonight...


Day 993: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: water color

My Post (22).png

Sort:  

Wonderful, imaginative story. Your words paint a picture of what was going on in my mind. Thank you

I can appreciate that aha moment and nothing beats unadulterated art like you described. At work (when we went to the office) I was on the 6th floor and during a festival people did chalk art on the blocked off streets. I was by the windows so I could see all the street. It ended up beautifully and then washed away when it rained.