To the Heart who Left...

in Freewriters2 years ago

oil-painting-g08a4da304_1920.jpg
Source: Pixabay


Dearest beloved of mine,
She whose lips, tastes like the finest wine..
I hope when the dawn broke, you were perfectly fine,
And even now, as the hour approaches nine...

I miss you, I have lived a lie,
For now I know, these words..
These words were due since last July..
But with this belated text, I'm sure you'd find,
My long overdue, and quaint goodbye...

Somehow, it's been almost a year,
Since that night, that night when you went away,
But your fragrance, your scent, they linger..
And though I wish they'd go, they stay,
And they remind me, every single day...

That perhaps I loved you less,
Perhaps I dropped my guard,
And I let the butterflies outside the nest..
But dearest beloved,
Still they remind me, that amidst all...
I still loved you nonetheless..

But now it's goodbye,
And wherever you are, dearest beloved,
I hope when the dawn broke, you were perfectly fine,
And even now, when you're no longer mine...

#SladenSpeaks
#IfWordsWereNudes


keyboard-g04647ef0a_1920.jpg
Source: Pixabay

Sort:  

Excellent!!! May we all appreciate what we have before it's too late!