You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old friends and a bottle of lager

in Freewriters3 years ago

My memory can be both good and bad. I remember a load of songs and enough trivia to do well in quizzes, but it can fail me at times.

I read yesterday about a cliff in the south of England and remembered that we had holidays there over 40 years ago. I tried writing a sort of autobiography for the family archive recently and I keep remembering more events. The mind is a strange and wonderful thing.

Stay well.

!LUV

Sort:  

I is a strange thing. Remembering is a job. I think that I started remebering when I was child because we moved around a lot. I lived in Sweden for a couple of years when i was 4-6. But the men in my family has what we in Denmark call a sticky brain (or glue brain). My eldest daughter has it too.